Producertech Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Music Production General > General Producer and DJ Chat
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Producing

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Tea Boy
Tea Boy

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Adam Pilato Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Producing
    Posted: 23 Apr 2014 at 3:47pm
Hi Guys,

im new to abelton and producing in general, been djing for 5 years now and want to broaden my horizons ( as we all) i was just wondering what would be a good way to start making music in general i.e using loop packs, preset device racks, im just at the point where i scratch my head and go there must be a basic routine to make a track or remix, lately ive been big on trap, dubstep and drum & bass i would like to start producing these genres.

so what would be a good way to get started?

RobJones View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RobJones Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Apr 2014 at 10:36am
Hey Adam,

Have you checked out any of our courses teaching those styles? We have Dubstep and Drum and Bass Courses - DnB in Live and Dubstep in Logic Pro. However, you can learn from any tutorial, regardless of the DAW used, certainly when it comes to the music making process.