Producertech Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Music Courses & Training > Reason Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

How to eq the final mix?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
ProducerTech Student
ProducerTech Student

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bart_288_1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How to eq the final mix?
    Posted: 08 Jun 2013 at 5:10pm
Hi:
    I have been using different music softwares for almost 10 years, and Reason was the most useful to me, so I have to say that this is a great and powerfull software, and I am very happy of using it.
    Well, this is my very first time I post in this forum, so I want to tell something about me: I am neither a music engineer or musician, but through a lot of years and a lot of investigations (books and web), I have learnt about this wondefull world.
    Let's go to the point: I have two questions that made me stuck in my compositions:

1. How to eq the final mix? (I know that I have to avoid a muddy mix, and I have to cut or boost some frequencies, but how can i do it?..... Depending of the instrument, which frequencies do i have to cut or boost?)
  2. How can i eliminate the noise or hum of the condenser mics? ..... Do I have to use another software to do that?

Thank you a lot. I will be hoping your answers.

Alex.

morganlefaye View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote morganlefaye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jun 2013 at 5:26pm
hi ya thanks for post....

are you eqing on the master bus ?
bart_288_1 View Drop Down
ProducerTech Student
ProducerTech Student

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bart_288_1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jun 2013 at 6:02pm
Originally posted by morganlefaye morganlefaye wrote:

hi ya thanks for post....

are you eqing on the master bus ?