Producertech Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Music Courses & Training > Ableton Live Forum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Cant hear the sound from Ableton Live 8

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Tea Boy
Tea Boy

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lunatic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Cant hear the sound from Ableton Live 8
    Posted: 24 Apr 2012 at 10:28pm

Hey guys

I recently started playing around with Ableton Live 8 (for my self).  I've tried looking around youtube to see if I missed anything and searching google for this issue. But I cant seem to find the answer for my issues.

My issue is that whenever I try to test a beat/sound nothing is playing from my spearkers.(of course speakers are working fine because I can listen to music via media player) Now I have checked the audio settings for output and input and I believe they are set correctly but I still cant hear the sound. I've been trying to figure this out for the last week and O cant. Its been making me angry for the last couple of days. (lol)

Can some one please share some knowledge on Ableton Live? I would greatly appreciate any ones help!! I can post few screenshots if you want.

Thank you.

Edit: Here is a screenshot... There is nothing in preview....

RobJones View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RobJones Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2012 at 11:11pm
The screenshot is showing grooves. These aren't audio files but are Live's groove files that contain timing and velocity information that can be applied to audio and MIDI in your session, literally by dragging and dropping onto clips...