Producertech Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Music Production General > General Producer and DJ Chat
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Complete Beginner

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
ProducerTech Student
ProducerTech Student

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote adge2k11 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Complete Beginner
    Posted: 04 Jan 2012 at 6:14pm
Hi guys,

So a short background intro...I went to uni and studied media, cultural and popular music. As part of that course I completed a module in digital music production.

It was using logic pro. To be honest, I wasn't interested in learning anything at uni, my only objective was to finish the course! Needless to say I was introduced to production briefly.

I've began to think recently whether I should give it a shot again, even just for fun but I need to learn the ropes.

I'm thinking to do the ableton live course online, has anyone done it?

Do you think its possible for a beginner to follow it? Any general advice would be much appreciated

Thank you!
DJJackFlack View Drop Down
ProducerTech Student
ProducerTech Student

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DJJackFlack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jan 2012 at 6:39pm