Producertech Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Music Courses & Training > Ableton Live Forum > Live-Courses.com Support
  New Posts New Posts
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

bass station serial needed every time I open live.

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Invisible Dominion View Drop Down
ProducerTech Student
ProducerTech Student


Joined: 20 May 2010
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Invisible Dominion Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: bass station serial needed every time I open live.
    Posted: 22 May 2010 at 12:39am
When I unlock bass station with the serial number it says it won't ask me for it again but now it's asking me for it everytime I open live. Do you have any idea why?
Back to Top
Invisible Dominion View Drop Down
ProducerTech Student
ProducerTech Student


Joined: 20 May 2010
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Invisible Dominion Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 May 2010 at 7:47am
Nevermind, live wasn't acting right so I deleated everything and reloaded it. Now I can open live without the serial number request coming up everytime.
Back to Top
Invisible Dominion View Drop Down
ProducerTech Student
ProducerTech Student


Joined: 20 May 2010
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Invisible Dominion Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2010 at 8:02pm
I was still having the problem when I would open anythng using the bass station so I emailed Rob, here's the solution, in case anyone else has this problem....
 
It's a bug with the previous version of the software so you need to upgrade. Go to the Bass Station product page on the Novation website here: http://www.novationmusic.com/support/bass_station/ and download the installer for version 1.6. With that version, the bug should go away...
 
 

Back to Top
staticxerciser View Drop Down
ProducerTech Student
ProducerTech Student


Joined: 30 Oct 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote staticxerciser Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Nov 2010 at 10:55pm
Thanks for that Invisible Dominion
Back to Top
teekan View Drop Down
ProducerTech Student
ProducerTech Student
Avatar

Joined: 16 Jul 2011
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 32
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote teekan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2012 at 10:38am
Originally posted by Invisible Dominion Invisible Dominion wrote:

I was still having the problem when I would open anythng using the bass station so I emailed Rob, here's the solution, in case anyone else has this problem....
 
It's a bug with the previous version of the software so you need to upgrade. Go to the Bass Station product page on the Novation website here: http://www.novationmusic.com/support/bass_station/ and download the installer for version 1.6. With that version, the bug should go away...
 
 



Thanks a lot, I was just about to make a thread on asking if I had to put in this every time I use it, but you came to the rescue.   I pretty much have the serial memorized by now, but now I can use my brain for other stuff. :)
Back to Top
morganlefaye View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 02 May 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 1444
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote morganlefaye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 May 2012 at 6:39pm
JUST EXPERIENCE THIS LAST NIGHT OPENING MODULE 4'S SESSION
Back to Top
OwenDubeck View Drop Down
ProducerTech Student
ProducerTech Student


Joined: 30 Dec 2012
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote OwenDubeck Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jan 2013 at 5:40pm
Where did u find the username and serial number?
Back to Top
morganlefaye View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 02 May 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 1444
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote morganlefaye Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jan 2013 at 6:42pm
there should be some notes in the bass station folder....

firstly i would update bass station to the latest version 1.9 HERE

THEN WHEN YOU ENTER SERIAL....that will be registered permanently
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down