Producertech Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Music Production General > General Producer and DJ Chat
  New Posts New Posts
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

compressor input/output settings

 Post Reply Post Reply
2fac3 View Drop Down
Tea Boy
Tea Boy

Joined: 07 Mar 2011
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 2fac3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: compressor input/output settings
    Posted: 08 Aug 2011 at 12:12am
So i got the native instruments vintage compressor package and am confused about the input and output settings. I read somewhere that one should never be greater than the other, I just can't remember. any help? please?
Back to Top
robot planet View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Joined: 18 Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 243
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote robot planet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Aug 2011 at 7:08am
Check this out:

There are more entries on the loop masters blogs about using compressors if you look...
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down